Latest Entry

List of Entries

10:53 p.m. - 2007-02-13

The One


He is everything
He is the wind that breezes my skin
The water that replenishes my dehydrated soul
The fire that burns in my heart
And the earth where it grew from the start

He is all that I�ve seen, in him it was everything I wanted every man to be
Tonight he lies next to me and I can�t help but to forget all my inhabitations
Tonight I am free
The morning comes� in the darkness we kiss� in the darkness he runs
Here I lay alone in our bliss
There it was
And now it�s gone
Now there so much, but my life must go on

The months flew by� I tried to forget, but I always knew why
I knew he was it� I knew my heart would never say goodbye
Am I cruel
Am I wrong
Is it evil to not let him be gone?
I keep holding on, but he�s all I want
He�s the one�

12:26 a.m. - 2007-02-03

Seeking


Something you sought, something you strangled out of you
Something you fought, something you were afraid to break through
He�s been with you forever, but yet you�ve been with him never
A moment you waited for blew by and now you wonder if it�s even worth giving it a try
He must hate what you are
He looks upon you like the volatile poison the soured his stomach last
In only your dreams will this ever pass
His forgiveness is beyond your grasp, but you�ll still do anything to make it last
His image has been in your mind it seems like long before you even understood time
You would give anything for his heart to find

8:55 p.m. - 2006-09-27

Distance


I can feel your distance even though we are nowhere near
No matter how close it feels we were always a million miles away from here
Breathless
Restless
You are losing me to fear

Trusting
Lusting
Were we ever really there
Every glace that you made
Were they just lies camouflaged in some other shade

Broken
Lost
I am heading out before accumulating this cost

6:32 p.m. - 2005-07-10

Breaking


the dam breaks, the water takes me down, and once again he appears in my dreams
take me back
no wait I meant keep running and never look back.
Flying off the highway I am screaming holding open the door
Stopping I fly out into the darkness running through allies ducking in yards
I know he�s chasing me
I always feared this but I never thought it would be you
The safety shatters and he becomes my darkness

Parting words�

3/14/04

Why go back again?
I am not sure why we went back again.
Thinking love... fearing revenge.
I missed you that�s all I thought that�s all I knew
Now all that was wrong is right, while all that was right becomes wrong. Like two birds ready to spread their wings, we can�t be afraid to fly away to better things. Memories hold us down too long, forgetting our paths forgetting our songs. In a drunken relaxed state three words latched at my tongue choking me as I nervously swallowed The next morning lying a stranger, reflecting Love may lie beyond the scope of definement But as I lay here, I think I know what it is not Late night drinks, hard pounding followed by absolute daze, where are his arms, oh yeah he no longer sees me that way�a quick one in the morning followed by absolute ignorment�I now see our inevitable torment. Both seeking nourishment neither with any to give, starving we pick at each other You and I, we are no longer lovers we are the pleasures of sin. Sitting in recovery refusing to give...seeking out hate in order to rid. Wanting, waiting, its yet to come�now realizing there can be love, and I can still move on.

previous - next

My LiveJournal

DL