Latest Entry

List of Entries

6:33 p.m. - 2007-02-18

How Do I Know?


There�s that word
There�s that everything
When inside there is him, outside there�s nothing
The days pass by, and in my world the minutes continue to fly
I find myself wondering of what might be
Is there a day I�ll come home to find him?
Or am lost in a cycle of remembering?
Sitting at my screen scrolling past
Was it just that moment or did it last?
Pour another drink because in these moments there is too much time
I know better than to let you consume
Push you out, pass out, never let those feelings loom
Hearts shrivel, we remain civil, but without him it seems like there�s very little
I find myself relishing time alone, but without him, I know I am nothing more than bones
How do I know I have flesh, but for his touch?
How do I know I have lips, bur for his kiss?
How do I know I have heart, but for his being?
He is all that girl dreamt of, and now she�s gone, but inside this heart that dream still lives on�

previous - next

My LiveJournal

DL